Dr. Navin Verma, MD review summary

5on Healthgrades,Jul 17, 2018

Debbie

Very professional with great bedside manner. Personable, qualified, and very easy to understand. Makes you feel very much like an important person rather than a number. Staff is equally as cordial and helpful!


4on Google,Jun 23, 2022

Victor

Dr. Verma and his staff are very professional, courteous and attentive. He is always prepared to answer all of my questions and concerns. On a number of occasion, his staff has assisted with or resolved issues that develop between my pharmacy and insurance provider.


5on Google,Jun 21, 2022

Kimberley

Dr Verma and staff are awesome!


5on Healthgrades,Jun 21, 2022

Anonymous

I went to Dr Verma for help with my insomnia and sleep apnea. He took the time to explain my test results and suggest the best treatment plan for me. It’s made a big difference!


5on Healthgrades,Jun 15, 2022

Anonymous

The office does an excellent job of communicating, and always answers the phone. Even if they have several calls holding, the team will keep you informed. Followup appointments are always communicated. Nadia Toro has excellent interpersonal skills, and shows each patient respect and consideration.


5on Google,May 24, 2022

Angie

Dr. Navin Verna has called my attention because he has been one a few doctors who really took the time to listen and I did not feel rushed. He showed respect and that he really cares for his patients. I will definitely recommend him and will continue coming to his office.


5on Google,May 12, 2022

Christine

Dr. Navin Verma changed my life two times. First, by discovering my IH and treating it, which at the time brought me from exhausted to energetic. Years later, when Xywav was available for IH, he encouraged me to consider trying Xywav. Xywav has transformed me from "Tin Man" on stimulants to becoming human again. Once I got through the side effects of the initial 5-7 days of nausea and dizziness and a few minutes of some pins and needle feeling on my leg, I became the real me, which I haven't felt for over a decade. For years, my husband said, "You're different... I married one woman, and now I'm married to a different woman" (when I was on stimulants). After taking Xywav for ten days, my husband said, "I got my wife back." Having endured years of waking up exhausted and needing a stimulant to get out of bed and get through the day, I  felt like I was running on half of a battery. I became a person my family and I didn't recognize on stimulants, robotic and edgy. At first, I was reluctant to try Xywav because I saw a "6" somewhere in the ratings, so I  let it sit on my desk for over a month. For me, this medicine is more than life-changing. On Xywav, I can wake up voluntarily and see the sunrise…something  I haven't done in years! 5 Stars for Dr. Verma, hands down.


5on Healthgrades,May 12, 2022

Dr Verma 5

Dr. Navin Verma changed my life two times. First, by discovering my IH and treating it, which at the time brought me from exhausted to energetic. Years later, whenXywav was available for IH, he encouraged me to consider trying Xywav.Xywavhas transformedme from"Tin Man" on stimulants to becoming human again. For years, my husband said, "You're different... I married one woman, and now I'm married to a different woman" (when I was on stimulants). After taking Xywav for ten days, my husband said, "I got my wife back."Having endured years of waking up exhausted and needing a stimulant to get out of bed and get through the day, I felt like I wasrunning on half of a battery. Ibecame a person my family and I didn't recognize, robotic and edgy. At first, I was reluctant to try Xywav because I saw a "6" somewhere in the ratings, soI let it sit on my desk for over a month. On Xywav, I can wake up voluntarily and see the sunrise, sunrise-something I haven't done in years!


5on Google,May 11, 2022

John

Dr. Verma is patient, experienced, responsible, and able to professional recommendation. Definitely recommend him if you’re suffering from sleep issues.


5on Healthgrades,May 11, 2022

Kim

Dr. Verma and his staff provided a very comprehensive review of my medical history and past treatment for my Restless Leg Syndrome until they found the correct medication and dosage to effectively provide me with the relief I had been seeking for years.


5on Google,May 10, 2022

Rachel Z

I have spent a lifetime feeling like I’m walking through a bog of relentless fatigue.The sleepiness is a constant in my life. Doctor Verma listened to me, answered all my many, many questions and, most importantly he helped me. Narcolepsy doesn’t go away but with medication there are parts of each day when it steps back into the background for a while. It’s pretty wonderful. I feel comfortable recommending Dr. Verma to anyone who feels locked inside a never ending war with trying to stay awake.


4on Google,Apr 22, 2022

Aly

Had my first appointment with Dr. Verma today, and I actually felt like he was listening to what I was saying and wasn't just trying to push a machine or medication onto me for no reason. He listened to why I started seeking help in the first place and why I was looking at a second opinion. I'm grateful I found this place and called. Only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because I didn't think they would ever call me back to make this appointment happen. Then they randomly called me in the morning for an appointment that same day. So that was nice.


5on Google,Apr 22, 2022

Mary Beth

I have had two Sleep Disorders for over 20 years. I studied online all the Neurologists in the area and also compared them to the Orlando Magazine’s Dec. 2020 edition of the Finest Doctors in our area. Everything led me to Dr. Navin Verma. He wasn’t one of my Health Insurance Providers but I felt so strongly that he was the one who could finally help me that I completely changed my Supplemental Insurance Carrier so I COULD see Dr. Verma. And after finishing up my New Patient appointment this morning, my research turned into a blessing. He was kind and compassionate, and listened to everything I had to say. He was knowledgeable and professional as he asked me all the right questions to access my complete health situation. And what he has planned for me in the way of tests and treatments in the near future, I have total confidence in him! And to make matters even better, each member of his staff has been just as professional and delightful as Dr. Verma! Thank you Dr. Verma, Nadia, Lynette, and Raina!



5on Google,Apr 20, 2022

Miriam

Dr. Navin Verma/Neurologist and Staff were very courteous and knowledgeable Dr. Verma, Explained everything in details and simple to understand the plan of care and follow up tests. Thank you! Dr. Verma and Staff! 5+


5on Google,Apr 12, 2022

Pamela

Dr. Verma and Elizabeth are caring and takes care of all my treatment for sleep apnea. They are always on time for appointments both in-office and virtual. They are very thorough everytime I see them and addresses concerns and progress. I cannot say enough about them.



5on Healthgrades,Apr 01, 2022

Anonymous

Dr. Verma has a very good bedside manner, was thorough in explaining things to me, and he listened to all of my questions and concerns. I definitely would recommend him to others.


5on Google,Mar 23, 2022

Priti

Great doctor! Caring and very knowledgeable and helpful. Highly recommended!


5on Healthgrades,Mar 22, 2022

Anonymous

Dr. Verma and their staff were all wonderful! Super prompt, helpful, kind, flexible, and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend them to anybody else I ever hear about having similar sleep apnea worries.


5on Healthgrades,Feb 20, 2022

Kathleen

It was excellent. I especially liked the fact that he gave me options.



5on Healthgrades,Feb 16, 2022

Anonymous

Great first appt, felt like Dr Verma really listened to me and understood the challenges. He was a bit late, but I understand that and don’t mind when it’s clearly a result of that individualized focus on patients. Office staff were all fantastic and so nice!





5on Google,Jan 26, 2022

Daniel

Had a virtual appointment with the doctor. The Doctor and his staff were friendly and helpful.



5on Healthgrades,Dec 14, 2021

Wyatt

Extremely knowledgeable and treats patients like humans, not just another medical file. Enjoy interacting with Dr. Berma.


5on Google,Dec 07, 2021

Jack

The staff here are amazing! Very professional and super friendly. I highly recommend Dr Verma and his staff