Dr. Navin Verma, MD review summary

5on Healthgrades,Jul 17, 2018

Debbie

Very professional with great bedside manner. Personable, qualified, and very easy to understand. Makes you feel very much like an important person rather than a number. Staff is equally as cordial and helpful!


5on Google,Jan 19, 2023

Rafiq

Dr. Verma is extremely personable and helps make the whole process a lot easier.



5on Healthgrades,Jan 11, 2023

J

Dr. Verma is a wonderful, thoughtful physician who practices the healing arts with integrity and compassion. He solved my sleep issues when nothing else was working consistently… and he did so with urgency and kindness. I highly recommend him without reservation!


5on Google,Jan 10, 2023

Thomas

very caring responsive answers to any questions


5on Healthgrades,Jan 09, 2023

Anonymous

The entire practice is great and I’ve had nothing but positive experiences across the board. Dr Verma is very knowledgeable and has helped this lifelong insomniac finally get some decent sleep!


5on Google,Jan 09, 2023

Kimberley

I can’t remember if I’ve reviewed Dr Verma’s office on Google before but just in case I haven’t, here it is. The entire practice is great and I’ve had nothing but great experiences across the board. Dr Verma is very knowledgeable and has helped this lifelong insomniac finally get some decent sleep!



5on Google,Dec 09, 2022

steve

Dr. Verma listens and discusses the possible treatments for restless leg syndrome. I have met with him twice and feel he is helping me make progress on treating my RLS better than previous Drs I have previously seen. I highly recommend Dr Verma.


5on Google,Dec 09, 2022

Myco

The staff here have worked tirelessly to help accommodate my many struggles with Narcolepsy. I have never felt so inspired by a APRN to actually look up what their certifications and licenses mean. Carmona Toro, MSN, FNP-C, CNRN (including all the titles because I know these took a lot of time, effort, and a lot of money) is truly one of the best healthcare specialists I have ever had the pleasure of working with. Verma M.D. has been the only neurologist I have ever spoken to that was unapologetically nice. That seems, perhaps--rude to say. However, as a narcoleptic seeking all avenues of help, I have seen handfuls of neurologists. All of them have been helpful. They performed their duties well. On the other hand, Dr. Verma goes out of his way to be kind AND do his duties well. In fact, every single staff member has been unapologetically kind at this office. If you or someone you care about has weird sleep issues, is a diagnosed Narcoleptic, or Idiopathic Hypersomnia, insomnia, or a sufferer of any other horrible sleep related condition--take that person or yourself here. Just do it. That person, (including you) will find sympathy that they thought the world was void of. Truly impressive and tireless staff. 130/100. Do recommend. In all seriousness, my spouse and I want to move to Orlando from the other side of the state because of the people at this office. Does that sound ridiculous to you? It won't sound ridiculous if you or someone you care about has a crippling sleep related disorder. (The amount of stigma and bias we go through daily is stifling.) I have no doubt in my mind these people will help you or at least guide you in the right direction. Also, shout-out to every single one of the office staff. Lynette, Dr. Verma’s secretary, is always a pleasure to speak with. I feel terrible that I don’t remember the entire staff’s names because every person here is phenomenal. Oh, and do note, they are in EST and they schedule telehealth appointments.


5on Google,Dec 07, 2022

Jesenia

Dr Verma is the most helpful and amzing doctor i ha e ever met 😉


5on Healthgrades,Nov 20, 2022

Anonymous

I came from Tequesta, FL to see doctor Verma and it was well worth the trip. The receptionist and medical staff were helpful and friendly. I didn’t have a long wait. When I saw doctor Dr. Verma he was very pleasant and knowledgeable. He spent a considerable amount of time with me, assessing the situation and reviewing all my sleep concerns and provided an initial sleep program for me to follow. I will continue to see Dr. Verma via Zoom and highly recommend him.


5on Google,Nov 19, 2022

L

I came from Tequesta, FL to see doctor Verma and it was well worth the trip. The receptionist and medical staff were helpful and friendly. I didn’t have a long wait. When I saw doctor Dr. Verma he was very pleasant and knowledgeable. He spent a considerable amount of time with me, assessing the situation and reviewing all my sleep concerns and provided an initial sleep program for me to follow. I will continue to see Dr. Verma via Zoom and highly recommend him.


5on Healthgrades,Nov 17, 2022

Dennis

I have been seeing Dr. Verma for over 5 years for sleep apnea. He discusses everything thoroughly with me and values my questions and input. He is also very down-to-earth and easy to talk with.


5on Healthgrades,Nov 09, 2022

John Wayne

I needed to find a new sleep medicine doctor and I could not be happier. He was comprehensive in understanding my sleep history, my medications and CPAP satisfaction. Excellent check in with medical assistant. I have always done my research and been engaged in my healthcare providers. Take my advice. Look no further.



5on Google,Nov 01, 2022

Auribel

My husband had an appointment today and our experience was amazing. I felt the staff treated us with kind and respect, made me feel safe. Dr Verma was very detailed and very knowledgeable for what we came in. I love the teachable moment we received, makes the patients feel cared for. We do not see a lot of that in the medical field now a days. He even understood my scheduled and worked around it to see us asap. We need more doctors like you. Thank you!


5on Google,Nov 01, 2022

Ruth

Very impressed with Dr. Verma's knowledge, gentle manners and caring attitude. He takes time to explain your condition and takes your concern into consideration. Excellent healthcare provider. The staff is very friendly and efficient.



5on Google,Oct 18, 2022

Jackie

Just started seeing Dr. Verma and already feel I'm on the right track to better sleep and better health! Wish I would have found him sooner! Highly recommend!!


5on Healthgrades,Oct 18, 2022

Jackie

I just started my journey to better sleep and improved health with Dr. Verma. After just 2 visits I already have answers I have been searching for a while now. I also have newfound hope to more rested sleep and better health, energy and attentiveness. Only wish I'd found Dr. Verma earlier!


5on Google,Oct 12, 2022

Jan

On time, showed concerned and shared information about results of ASV use the past month- six weeks.


5on Healthgrades,Oct 12, 2022

Anonymous

Took time to understand the reasons for the visit and examined thoroughly and explained all the possibities and directed to tests and gace options of treatment.very professional and gave us confidence.


5on Healthgrades,Oct 12, 2022

Jan

From the first visit with my husband, he was communicative and knowledgeable about what my husband may need. Respectfully and direct in his communication. Feel comfortable with his care!



5on Healthgrades,Oct 11, 2022

Anonymous

Help diagnose my sleep apnea and get me what I needed. Like his visuals with his power point pictures. Takes time to discuss all option available. I like that thoroughness.


5on Healthgrades,Oct 05, 2022

Selena

I am pleased to write a review for my doctor. I feel that he is very knowledgeable in the sleep space and really wants to help people get a good sleep and be healthier all around. I have a lot of medical stuff going on, but I never felt judged and was comfortable discussing my matters with Dr. Verma. He always asked good questions and wanted to get to the root of the issue and cared about the positive outcome. I believe that he genuinely cares for people and has a great bedside manner.


5on Google,Oct 04, 2022

Selena Michelle Lawrence

I am proud to share my review and recommend Dr. Verma. I think working with his office staff is great. They handled questions and returned calls quickly. Dr. Verma took his time with me every time and I never felt rushed. He listened well and all of my questions were answered. I felt that he genuinely cared about my overall health and wanted to help me get better. He gave good recommendations and the follow up appointments were to discuss results, improvement and suggestions and not just to check the box for another payment. You won't be disappointed booking your visit with him.


5on Google,Sep 23, 2022

jennifer

Dr Verma is an amazing doctor who personally reached out to me regarding an issue I was having with billing to get the problem resolved. He is very kind and cares about his patients and practice.


5on Google,Sep 22, 2022

Mary

First visit was wonderful! All staff very professional and very friendly!